The Trouble Begins: A Box Of Unfortunate Events, Books 1-3 (The Bad Beginning; The Reptile Room; The Wide Window)

  • Publish Date: 2001-10-02
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Lemony Snicket;Brett Helquist
  • $17.19
  • Save $30.24

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.


Lemony Snickets unhappy tale of the unlucky Baudelaire siblings begins with The Bad Beginning. In this short bothersome book alone, the three orphans encounter a greedy and repulsive villain, itchy clothing, a disastrous fire, a plot to steal their fortune, and cold porridge for breakfast.

Should you not mind deadly serpents, slippery salamanders, lumpy beds, large brass reading lamps, long knives, and terrible odors, then proceed with caution to the second book in the miserable series, The Reptile Room.

Readers unbothered by inclement weather, hungry leeches, and cold cucumber soup will want to continue with the third installment, The Wide Window. Others will not.

If youve got the stomach to wade through the first three tragic tales in Lemony Snickets A Series of Unfortunate Events, then this troubling collection might be the one for you. Youve been warned!

Customer Reviews

We Also Recommend