The Moon Is Going To Addy'S House

  • Publish Date: 2015-07-07
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Ida Pearle
  • $14.39
  • Save $20.59

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.


This gentle, poetic bedtime story about a little girl and the friendly moon is perfect for fans of Ezra Jack Keats and Kevin Henkes

After a play date in the city, Addy heads home to the country with her family. And through the long drive, the moon seems to be following them closelyAddys faithful guardian and friend.

The comforting sense that the moon is your own personal companion is universal to childhood, and Ida Pearle has depicted it beautifully through her lyrical text and soft, sleepy cut-paper collage illustrations. This is a book that children will ask to hear every night at bedtime.

Customer Reviews


We Also Recommend