Through To You

  • Publish Date: 2015-07-07
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Lauren Barnholdt
  • $14.40
  • Save $17.10

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.


Fans of Sarah Dessen, Lauren Myracle, Morgan Matson, and Simone Elkeles will enjoy this story told from both Harper and Penns points of view, widening the appeal to all teens, not just females (VOYA).

It starts with a scribbled note in class: I like your sparkle. Harper had casually threaded a piece of blue and silver tinsel through her ponytail in honor of school spirit day. And that carefree, corny gesture is what grabs Penn Mattinglys eye. Pennresident heartbreaker of the senior class. Reliably unreliable. Trouble with a capital T. And okay, smolderingly sexy.

Harpers surprised by Penns attentionand so is Penn. The last thing he needs is a girlfriend. Or even a friend-with-benefits. The note is not supposed to lead to anything.

Oh, but it does. They hang out. They have fun. They talk. They make out. And after a while, it seems like they just click. But Penn and Harper have very different ideas about what relationships look like, in no small part because of their very different family backgrounds. Of course they could talk about these differencesif Penn knew how to talk about his feelings.

Harper and Penn understand their attraction is illogical, yet something keeps pulling them together. Its like a crazy roller coasterexhilarating,terrifying, and amazing all at once. And neither knows how to stop the ride

Customer Reviews


We Also Recommend