• Publish Date: 2005-03-01
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Minnie Bruce Pratt
  • $20.58
  • Save $11.58

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

This brave memoir chronicles Pratts struggle to overcome the repressive traditions of Southern womanhood and live her life honestly. It chronicles her youth, her marriage, her eventual decision to come out as a lesbian, and her life with transgendered activist and author Leslie Feinberg.

Minnie Bruce Pratt is the author of We Say We Love Each Other, Rebellion, Crime Against Nature, Walking Back Up Depot Street, and The Dirt We Ate.

Customer Reviews

We Also Recommend