The Greenwash Effect: Corporate Deception, Celebrity Environmentalists, And What Big Business Isnt Telling You About Their Green Products And Brands

The Greenwash Effect: Corporate Deception, Celebrity Environmentalists, And What Big Business Isnt Telling You About Their Green Products And Brands

  • Publish Date: 2014-08-05
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Guy Pearse
  • $14.74
  • Save $26.96

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.


Going green is the new black for big business. But how real is the climate-friendly revolution thats being advertised? Toyota would like us to think that Mother Nature drives a Prius, Ford wants us to Join the Green Revolution, and McDonalds has painted its golden arches green. Facebook has even friended Greenpeace. All across the globe big corporations are spending big bucks trying to convince us that their policies, actions, and products are earth friendly. But are big brands and the celebrities endorsing them really as green as they claim?

In The Greenwash Effect, Guy Pearse looks behind the corporate faade in the tradition of Fast Food Nation and No Logoand what he finds will startle you. Nothing is sacred and no one is safe from scrutiny: not the World Wildlife Fund or Earth Hour, not Apple or Google, not Oprah or Leonardo DiCaprio. The Greenwash Effect is an entertaining and practical book that helps consumers to pick the truly green businesses from the greenwashers and to demand a higher environmental standard from all.

Customer Reviews


We Also Recommend